Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Pot and FM
dotpan61 posted:
R.ecently I had to retire early (age 61) due to the FM. Some days it is so difficult to even get motivated to do anything....I am also an artist and hoped to focus on that once I retired. However, most days....I just can't get it together enough to do anything, which is also very depressing. I also remarried a little over a year ago, and feel often like my new husband did not bargin for what is going on with my body. Anyway...what I have discovered that helps...the only thing that helps is soaking in a hot bath....as hot as I can stand it, and smoking pot...which I only do at night. Why can't they legalize something that is helpful??

angelldakota responded:
hi dotpan... i haven't seen you here before but due to hand surgery and flares i haven't been around too much...

welcome to out family... you have come to a great place to find support... compassion... love
and understanding... we go thru the same things you do... you aren't alone in your travels fighting FM anymore...

did you find out before or after you were married that you have FM.... were you sick before you were married... my guess is you were at least sick,,, i also would guess he might have known something was wrong and still said "in sickness and in health..."

i sat down with my husband and told him how i felt... which was just like you... in the end we were closer and knew talking thru the thoughts we had like that was difficult for... i feared hurting him... but not knowing and yet knowing something was wrong... well... we decided that could hurt our marriage... and we valued that to much...