Skip to content
Includes Expert Content
Post Traumatic Fibromyalgia Syndrome
vah1914 posted:
I am new to WebMd and this discussion. i recently read "Understanding Post Traumatic Firbomyalgia". This year I was involved in three auto accidents. Two rearends and one broadside. My first accident caused many problems. Accidents were March 3- Oct. 1 2011. After months of no improvement and increased pain with no abnormal test, and i declare i had them all and some repeated i was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia. I am also bipolar with absense of mania since May 2011.

Are there others like me with this same outcome?
How do i research current forums on this subject?

Yes i do have an attorney from very first accident.
FirstPrevious12NextLast

dollbug responded:
Hello and welcome......MiMi in NC....sorry that you have had so much to deal with....and yes, there are people here who have had trauma which might have caused the FM....we all know that something triggered the wrath of the dragon, aka FM...for all of us....just depends on the person...

I do hope that you will ask your doctor to check your Vitamin D level....which is so very important to a lot of people these days....low Vitamin D can cause additional pain for some of us...and it can also affect other illnesses as well...

A lot of us FMers also have multiple health issues....and I will share with you that in my case, I had to get to the bottom of each and every health issue that I had....before I eventually began to get better....

I hope that you will check out the information under "Tips" and "Resources" to the right of this page...as I am sure you will find something that will help you cope better...

Unfortunately....there are no "cures" for FM....so you will need to find "tools and tips" that might help you cope better....we are all different and what helps one may or may not help another....only you will know when you have found something that helps you...it does take a process of trial and error...