Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
MY DAYS
dawncostella posted:
I am so glad to read all of your posts. I am new to FM. I just got diagnosed recently. I have all kinds of problems with my eyes and all of my doctors felt that it wasn't part of FM, but reading everything you have written it sounds like it is. I find it very frustrating in the beginning to figure out what I can do and I can't do. It's amazing the things I used t be able to do...are a foreign concept now.

squarley responded:
SO GLAD YOU FOUND US AND WHEN YOU READ THE POST YOU SEE YOUR NOT ALONE ,PLEASE STAY AROUND AND ASK ANY QUESTIONS YOU MAY HAVE ONE OF US WILL HELP YOU ,WERE ALL IN THE SAME BOAT JUST DIFFERENT WATERS, SOFT HUGS TO YOU,SQUARLEY

dollbug responded:
Hello dawn and welcome.....eye problems ....yes...I have had them...and I also have to use eye drops...as my eyes are so very dry...it is weird though that this too can vary....I can tell a big difference when I am extremely tired....

I hope you will check out the info under "tips" and "resources" that you will find to the right of this page...be sure and read "sharing your toolbox"post...as it provides some good "tools and tips" that perhaps you might want to try...

It does take time to get use to dealing with the wrath of the dragon....so hang in there...the more you learn...about it...the better you will be....dealing with it can present a lot of challenges for us FMers though...

Learning how to pace, pace and pace some more....was a BIGGIE for me...learning how not to cross the line on doing things was also hard...but trust me...you will learn...as there is no other choice....

Everything takes time....and everything takes a trial and error process...you will also find that what works for one may or may not work for you...keep on keeping on...though until you find something or a combination of things that will help you....