Skip to content
26 male new to FM community not much support in Hawaii
peteraduan posted:
Hi everyone, just looking for some companionship and support. I'm in Oahu, Hawaii and there aren't really support groups or that much local info that I can find and I don't really have any friends or anyone to talk to here even after a couple years or really gotten to enjoy the island's ammenities do to my FM.

I'm really struggling with my recent FM diagnosis I just turned 26 and have gone undiagnosed for at least 12 years. I became so sick recently I lost thirty pounds and am in so much pain that I dragged myself into the hospital and the doctors finally stopped saying "you look young and health," and finally did something. I also have Bipolar 1 disorder with IBS along with this. Fibro feels like it has stolen my identity and my life. I'm a musician and can barely play music anymore from the pain and fibrofog. I feel like a athlete robbed of his legs and no one acknowledges this.

I'm really struggling in my love life too everyone I have loved or been in a relationship with I've lost because of BP and FM I pour my heart out trying to be as much as I can and to treat them better than ever and bring chivalry and romance into the relationship. They just get sick of me or my depression or see that I have 0 to offer financially or think I am lazy or a hypo or what future do I have to offer. I just feel so alone when all I want is to feel love and comfort.

crystalscats responded:
Your're not alone here. We all suffer from FM and have other issues as well. I have FM & IBS too. I also have relatives with Bi Polar so know what that is like too. Sometimes it feels we are so alone but you're not. I am glad you reached out to this community. Read the tips and resources and others posts.