Skip to content
new guy
fibrotrucker posted:
just wanted to say hi, I was told i had fibro back in april, after 4 years of pain, and test. I hurt my arm, hit a nerve while at work, my whole left arm went numb, and it all started from there. I am still able to work, but trew out the whole day, i ache, and after work its real bad. I am just starting to learn about this, and am wondering where I can get the most accurace info, besides my doctor. I was also wondering about if it progresses or not. Any info someone can give me would be great thanks!

Caprice_WebMD_Staff responded:
Hi Fibrotrucker,

I'm sure others will be responding but, in the meantime, I wanted to welcome you here.

While you're waiting for responses, be sure to read other discussions on the board, check out Dr. Pellegrino's responses (click on his name on the upper right to find discussions he's posted to) and check out the Resources and Tips linked from the left sidebar.

There's a lot of good info here.
We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us. ~Joseph Campbell

debrabrooks1960 responded:
Welcome to the FM Community! I joined a little over a month ago and everyone here has made me feel wonderful and right at home! I read everything I could on WebMD and read a lot of things that were recommend by members. I have learned so much about FM. I think a big part of being able to live with FM is knowledge. It gave me comfort knowing what I am going through is not in my head and that there is a place I can go to where everyone understands and gives me support. Good luck with your journey and soft hugs.

Debbie
Your not over the hill until you are under the hill.

mrahoe responded:
hey fibrotrucker