Skip to content
Pressure on one area causes sensation in another area
crazytaurenswife posted:
Anyone else have this happen? I have some places on my body that will tingle or hurt when any amount of pressure is applied to a different area. The one that's pretty much constant is on my left leg. When something touches the inner side of my left calf, the outer side of my left foot and ankle tingles and feels like something is pressing on it. I know we all have issues with nerves not behaving appropriately, but this seems even more strange than the usual symptoms.

~Jessi

painfullyexhausted responded:
Hello. Yes, I too have this crazy nerve thing or what ever it is. I do think it has to do with the nerves but I'm not a doctor lol. I can touch the tender spots on my sternum area and I swear it radiates around to my back. I have looked at some diagrams and there are nerves that connect from these particular areas. I guess if you think about it, nerves are everywhere and it would only make sense especially as sensitive as FMers are when it comes to nerve disturbances. Well, that's my diagnosis for the day lol. Seriously, I hope this was helpful, even if it's not accurate at least you're not alone ! Best of luck.

booch007 responded:
Goo dmorning.

Our nervous system is so complex and deep nerves, cranial nerves and peripheral nerves are going everywhere...like highways. You also have dermatome areas of sensation that get there stimulus in a central source.

Complex and over my education often......

But I think I remember there is a leg nerve the sciatic nerve that runs from your butt to the OUTSIDE of the leg....then there is a nerve running on the inside of the calf and wraps the other way to the outside all the way down to the foot.

IT is possible, probable and plausable this is what you are having issue with.