Skip to content
Includes Expert Content
Fibro and Psoriasis (would appreciate doctor's response also)
tnkarensc posted:
I am in my 4th year of fibromyalgia and everyday it seems I learn someting new. Now I discover that my inverse psoriasis is probably linked to the fibro. My psoriasis is on my inner thighs and spreads around the creases of my upper legs in on into my genital area. The pain is about a 9 everyday.

Has anyone experienced this and if so how has it turned out for you?

katmandulou responded:
I too have psoriasis. I've had it for years, and it gets worse when I'm stressed. My psoriasis isn't painful, mostly itchy and plan ugly. I have it on or near my elbows. Rheumy says its precursor to psoriatic arthritis.

At least PA has a celebrity talking about it. Some discussion here have said that what FM needs is a celebrity with it!
Lou

Anon_2912 responded:
No I have never had psoriasis.

I know people who have psoriasis but don't have Fibro.

In my opinon, it is not connected. Sometimes we just get things for no unkown reason.

Are bodies just "are"..

xperky responded:
Have you ever been to a rheumatologist and had this pain and psoriasis looked into?
With Compassion,
Margaret

debrabrooks1960 responded:
Hello tnkarensc, I just starting having a few spots of psoriasis on my face and legs. They showed up at the exact time I got Dx with FM. I never realized that it could be from FM. I am sorry to hear of your pain. My psoriasis is not painful, just ugly. Has your doctor prescribed anything for you? I am sorry I do not have any suggestions to help you.

Gentle hugs, Debbie
Your not over the hill until you are under the hill.

tnkarensc replied to debrabrooks1960's response: