Skip to content
Pain Above the Typical Amount??
elizabeth1304 posted:
Dear Fmily,
It's Beth from AL and it has been quite a while since I have checked in. Can I ask for help, input or anything. Caprice, maybe you have an idea. Things were going along as usual with alot of pain but hanging in here. Kristen and I were rear-ended with very little damage to the car. I had to go to ER bc I have plates in my neck but all seemed ok except the nightmare of waiting at our ER!! I was sore the next day but otherwise okay. However, on Friday, I woke in the night with what seemed to be a very severe flair. I could hardly walk yesterday and it even hurts to have to talk. Today has been equallly as bad. I am a little baffled bc I basicallly live in a "flair" and deal with it as best I can. I am not a newbie with FM. Diagnosed 16 years ago. As for the accident, we did take a jolt but it just doesnt seem to me to have been hard enough to cause this debilitating pain I am fighting. Hurts to walk,talk or just be. Does anyone have any ideas?
Thanks in Advance,
Beth in AL

debrabrooks1960 responded:
Hello Beth, I had a car accident a few years ago. I went to the ER and all was fine in the x-rays. A day or two later I could not move my neck or shoulders. Extreme amount of pain. So I went to my family doctor. Soft tissue tears or damage does not show up on x-rays. I had whip lash. I had no idea that I could hurt so bad. Maybe you should contact your doctor and let him/her know how you feel. Or call the ER and speak to a nurse. You my have taken more of a jar than you thought. Please keep us informed on how you are doing. Gentle hugs, Debbie
Your not over the hill until you are under the hill.

canadjineh responded: