Skip to content
Persistant UTI and Fibro
delora_anne posted:
I have been fighting a resistant UTI for over 2 months now and it is flaring the fibro up really bad. In addition I had to take over 7 weeks of medical leave early in the year for a psych condition, and I have to be on FMLA intermittently for that and the fibro. I'm dangerously close to running out. I have had low grade fevers, aches, nausea, stomach and back pains, and headaches along with the UTI symptoms this entire time. I started getting night sweats a few weeks ago and I feel so run down. I have missed a lot more work recently due to this and I feel that everyone involved is getting worn thin, including myself! I feel so guilty for not working but I really don't feel well. Everyone is dismissing me including my doctors and no one has done anything about it. I had 4 recent positive cultures for UTI, and the last time was 2.5 weeks ago and they never called to tell me, and now i'm feeling really bad again. I didn't think bladder infections could make you really ill and nauseated. I see the doctor again today and i may have to shake them to get them to hear me! LOL! I just want to feel better and I know the fibro will retreat some as well if I can get this infection gone. I just wish I could not feel guilty for not working, and I wish I could not care about the judgment of others because i'm not working. I wish they could just understand that i'm not lazy, crazy, or faking. Vent over for now!

forgetful88 responded:
Have you seen a urologist?

SilverDove7 replied to forgetful88's response:
I have been having the same issues also and yeast infections. When I need to pee I strain and have to think of a waterfall or something to get started then lean forward to finish. I dont know if it is due to the weight I have gained or being in menopause. I also am looking into seeing a urologist. (spelling)

Sabrina

canadjineh responded: