Skip to content
I think it may be working
clkwc1964 posted:
Hey FMily,

I have been doing myofascial release with a chiropractor for a couple of months now and I think it just may be doing some good. Now if only I could figure out what to do about this neck pain????!!!!! I know the cause just really can't do a whole lot about that part. I have managed to reduce it though by getting up and doing other tasks instead of just constantly sitting in front of my computer. Hope all is well with everyone else. Cat:0)

Caprice_WebMD_Staff responded:
Hey there, Cat, that's great to hear!

It's something I've been considering too.
We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us. ~Joseph Campbell

dollbug responded:
Hello Cat....I am glad that you have found something that seems to be helping you...about the neck pain....have you tried the heating pad on it? I know that when I was having shoulder issues....I would put the heating pad on it at night and it helped me...I never really had the neck issues but ended up having to have cervical surgery due to my shoulder and arm pain....I had several discs messed up..

Have you also adjusted your computer screen at work to the correct height? I know I have read that people have problems due to the incorrect positions of the computer and screen...

I think that doing computer work for over 14 years took a toll on me also...I do not think it is a good thing for people to be on the computer so much...

I hope you will feel better soon...I was glad to see your post....I guess I missed it when you first posted...

Take care...and good luck..

MiMi
IN GOD WE TRUST....MAY GOD BLESS AND GUIDE AMERICA....

My personal exchanges are Vitamin D and Pain and Wrath of the Dragon....if you care to visit..

clkwc1964 replied to dollbug's response:
MiMi,