Skip to content
Oh, and did I forget to mention..?
crystalgreeneyes posted:
Of course I did, because most of the time I am living in a fibro. fog and often don't know what day it is or that I am struggling for the next word to come out of my mouth when I used to be so articulate. That I do weird and unusual things that I sometimes see my 85 yr. old mother do, and think it's odd but that's just because she elderly. That I left my house the other day without locking the door and leaving the garage door open as well, something I have never done before..
And of course I forgot to mention that we should avoid alcohol and caffeine and so many of the things that we used to enjoy.
I am better than some, I know. I have a combo of myofascial pain and fibro. but I see that others have a host of issues with RA and MS and OA in addition to this.
Above all we are expected to be POSITIVE when we are feeling so hopeless because what is the point of negativity? It's not so easy to be positive when faced with so much. All we can do is try.
I will likely remember something else I wanted to add as soon as I post this and try to recall what it is that I forgot to do yesterday...

dakotaspirit1957 responded:
don't feel alone... I made 6 trips into my bedroom and still didn't remember what I went there for... mmm me think it was a pen so I could write down my webmd info so I have it next time... I have a folder with all that stuff in it but I need to update webmd... didn't have the email addy and the password... mmm how could I have forgotten that lol... well... now that I know I need a pen I would write it down and then go get it but I need one to do that... So I will make trip 7... Can you guys yell at me when I get there that I need a Pen lol...

I am not a very safe cook anymore... I have to stay right with it or I forget it is there... That bothers me a lot...