Skip to content
New....Questions.....
An_249067 posted:
This is my first post here. I had just joined the depression group, and one of the moderators suggested that I come to this group to ask some questions. I have not been diagnosed with fibromyalgia.....yet. I wanted to ask those of you who have what symptoms you have, what it took to get a correct diagnosis, and what you do to deal with the daily struggles.
I do have a history of several major traumas that seem to connect to the information that I have read about fibro often being triggered by a major event. Those event include breast cancer and a major fall. I have been using some form of pain management for several years now, and I can get relief from some of the specifc pain, but none for the all over aches. I am terribly fatigued. I am also not mentally functioning as well as I should be, what I have read it is like the fibro fog that I have seen described. I did not have chemo, so it is not chemo brain, although I continue to be on a chemo like medication for the breast cancer. My oncologist does not feel that the medication should be affecting my thinking processes. The medication does deplete my calcium stores....so I take a large dose calcium supplement.
I just can't get past the all over body aches, the fog, the fatigue. I have recently lost my job due to the fog.....and I don't know how I will be able to find another job while I am feeling so awful. Every day that I was working was a challenge. Mornings were the worst....by afternoon I was feeling okay....then as evening came on.....back to feeling terrible. It has been like having a low grade flu for months now...that feeling when you have a fever and your bones ache. I understand that these are also symptoms of fibro.
I would so appreciate some feedback.....

dollbug responded: