Skip to content
types of fibro pain
kdlite posted:
GM all. I am new to this community, joining yesterday. I was browsing and reading some posts and it seems that everyones symptoms are the same as mine. I was diagnosed in late August and it has been rough for me i've been dealing pretty well. I am sore from my neck, shoulders, across chest and upper back almost everyday. Yesterday was a rough one for me i'm assuming because it rained all day here. Today isn't as bad. Most days I cant seem to get warm enough. I find that a hot shower, heating pad help. I'm currently not on any perscriptions except for 800mg ibuprofen, but pretty soon, i'll probably have to take something extra. I hate taking medications. 've already made a post yesterday, but since i'm new to this who knows if i did it right. Does anyone have any suggestions on keeping active w/ this disease on a very limited income? Also looking to meet new friends w/ this condition for support and advice. Thanks and have a great day.

tamsenj responded:
I have the same issues as you do today. I am aching from the waist up so I am wrapping myself in warm blankets. Walking is great with music. Weather permitting. I try to stay in contact with this site and I don't feel so isolated. Hope this helps. Do you have an indoor track that you can use? We have a rec center but it isn't cheap.

dollbug responded:
Hello KDlite and welcome....MiMi in NC...I am sure that you will finds all kinds of *good tools* here to try....as you probably already know, living with the wrath of the dragon is a challenge....each and every day...and we, FMers, never know what to expect or when....I would like to say that Cuddl Duds are good to help keep you warm....I actually sleep in them and also wear them under my pants and shirts when I go outside when it is really cold....

It does take time to figure out the *right combination* of things that might help you cope better....so hang in there and I am sure you will find something to help.