Skip to content
Hand Pain
franr posted:
Good Morning

Well last night I was able to sleep 5 hours first in 3 weeks. The pharamcologist took me off klonapin after 18 years and put me on xanax.xr but I till had to take a 1/2 of lunesta. I am feeling a bi tbetter butwas wondering does anyone hand pain ,burning acking.Tylero lseems to help after a few hours but they told me to stay off advil etc because of the kidneys. Or could this be a reaction to coming off klnapin. MD claims zanax will take over. I am a nurse but still don't know the answers. Fran

dollbug responded:
Hello Fran......sorry that you are having hand pain issues....I am so aware of just how much this can affect one's mind and body....not a good thing at all...since we all have to use our hands for almost anything and everything we do...In the beginning I had all sorts of hand pain in both hands....I had carpal tunnel and have since had 7 hand surgeries....(2 of this though were for broken wrists when I fell outside)....with 5 due to carpal tunnel issues....I am so very thankful though that now I do not have so much pain...but when I do I use my wrist braces for this....soak them in espsom salts or use the hot wax therapy....these are good things that might also help your pain...

As for you being a nurse and still don't know the answers....I do not think anyone has the answers to dealing with the wrath of the dragon, aka FM...and just what we are challenged with each and every day of our journey with *it*...I think we can only hope that some day someone will figure it all out....but I am not sure any of us will be around when this is done...