Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Suggestions for feeling better during wet weather?
jeremy1010 posted:
Hi everyone,
It's my first time posting here. I was diagnosed with fibro about a year ago, after experiencing symptoms beginning 1.5 years ago. I thought the diagnosis would help me cope better (I take Lyrica now), and my wife thinks that it has, but there are some really bad times as well. In New York it's been wet and cold for the last two weeks, and I've been in pretty bad shape with a sore throat that seems to stay with me no matter what, and also my stomach has been bad and my lower back has been hurting a lot - my legs hurt, too, but they tend to hurt relatively often. I also feel mentally foggier in this type of weather.

Does anyone have any recommendations for how to get through damp weather like this? I feel really hopeless because I'm starting my own company and it's really hard for me to function at the level that I need to.

dollbug responded:
Hello jeremy....and welcome....MiMi in NC...heating pads.....love them and they just might help ease some of your pain...Sorry that you are dealing with so many issues...You might also try Stopain Spray (found at walmart or drug stores)...it is good stuff...for places which just will not ease up...I have had lower back pain now for some time....I use it especially when I am going out.

The fog....wish I could say something to help you on this...but the fog and the fatigue are 2 things which I have no clue what might help them...the doctor says nothing....but what I find strange is the fact that this also changes...from day to day.

It is extremely important to make sure you pace, pace and then pace even more...and limit the stress that you have (this is also very hard for me to do as well)...

Drinking plenty of water each day and watching what you eat might also help.