Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
New Here
kandscreeley posted:
Hi all. I'm new to this discussion board, and I could use some help, advice, and support. I've been dealing with fibromyalgia for a couple of years now. I've tried lyrica, neurontin, cymbalta, effexor, zoloft, trazadone (for sleep.) All the approved medications. Right now I'm only on the cymbalta 60 mg once a day.

I also have tried some over the counter supplements. I tried Fibromyalga Relief. That didn't help. Right now I'm taking magnesium, vitamin d, and b12. They aren't really helping, but I figure I might as well finish up what I bought.

I have a full time job in retail which requires me to walk, stock, and lift a lot. I struggle to make it through each day. The cymbalta definitely has helped with the pain, but I'm sure you all know that it doesn't take everything away.

I am constantly tired. I barely have enough energy to make it through each day. Some days it's all I can do not to bawl my eyes out, because I'm just so fed up with everything. The aching is still with me constantly.

I'm trying to get my doctor to prescribe amantadine, but she is hesitant because there isn't a whole lot of research out there about it and fibromyalgia. I wanted to try Nuvigil, but it interacts with my birth control pills.

I guess what I'm looking for is any support you guys may have to offer me. Also, have there been any over the counter energy supplements that you've found really help you? 5 hour energy or red bull or anything?

Thanks!
Sarah

dollbug responded: