Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Board is slow???
booch007 posted:
WOW. I don't think the board has been this slow in a long time.

I took off a couple of days to regroup. I have been pushing this body for 7 months as a 5 -6 daya week worker. MY CHOICE TO TAKE THAT ON. (Remember this was computer work mostly)

Now they have told me I must work 5 days a week with this position. I have to get my head on straight. THIS IS A MATTER OF PERCEPTION!

I am perceiving more pain and distress. Yet, when I paced my way through it and knew I had a day to jump away if I needed I was OK. Now without the free day in the week I am in distress.

I told the administrators I know this is in my head. They laughed and said "you have been doing it all along" but... I am afraid.....

It is like when we have to go somewhere and you don't know how the body will be. Will more pain arrive? Will I be able to walk out of the place? Will a headache be there after it is over?? Fear can be paralyzing.

I am just so fearful. I am a doer, aways have been. That is my real issue. I am all over the place and for me to say " Can you lift that and put it there?" Admits to me and them that I can't* do it. It is a tough thing STILL to deal with.

I need to share a bit of me with the staff I think too. They need to know I "have a bad neck" so that if I ask for something I need help with it.

I have crossed the line and it has been 4 days of struggle, this is why I took off to rest. Unable(Unwilling) to ask for help. Doing more physical right now organising and cleaning the office.

This is a learning curve just like when I made my toolbox, it took time to assess and figure a plan to function within.

So just sharing my path I am on right now. Most at my age are ready to slow down to a crawl and retire....or with our issues to go disability, but I am like the race horse. I am on the last lap of the race and I am speeding up to W I N !