Giving in, and up..
Anon_149959 posted:
I am struggling with my fibro/ lupus with the cold and my crazy work status... I work as a CNA in an assisted living where I don't have to lift as much but still I am literally on my feet moving for my whole shift.. In the last 2-3 weeks I have had to work like 5-6-7 days straight ... It took me two days (my scheduled days off ) to get out of bed my third day I was physically ill because I was in pain and was not moving for the two days prior.. I called in was chewed on by my boss for not "working as a team player". NO overtime is allowed and I disrupted the schedule.. Never mind the fact I worked 1st shift one day,2nd the next, third the next got off at 6:30a CAME BACK at 3pm later that day!!! I am the ONLY one who has to work those crazy hours. I am living off of diet pills for energy. Sleeping pills to sleep IF I get to sleep at all.. My body is so confused as to when to sleep I end up awake for days at a time.. Then when I do get a couple consecutive days off I am stuck up in bed because my body has stopped cooperating .. Plus I am SO angry / frustrated I just want to cry ALL the time.., well my husband has had enough.. This week I have to go to my rhumey because my joints hurt /burn my husband wants me yo quit and file for disability.. My rheumy suggested that I work to much months ago and hinted on disability.. I have had fibro for over 13 years lupus just tested pos the last 5-6 years.. Has anyone else had any luck filing.. We can scrape by financially (my 19 yr old daughter is pregnant fur in feb and planning the wedding I may will not have much money to help out for both) and NO money in savings for emergencies.. I can budget enough to make it about a year.. I hope !! I give up to tired and hurting to fight my battles here lately.. I would cry but it takes to much time and energy to of it.. Sorry to vent so much you it seemed you all are the only ones to understand...

dollbug responded: