Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
medications for treatment of fibromyalgia
An_255088 posted:
has anyone ever taken cyclobenazprine and tramadol for the treatment of fibromyalgia, I wanted to go on Lyrica like my doctor suggested but my insurance company doesn't want to pay for it, can anyone reccomend more drugs to try to help with the muscle spasms, the pain and nerve pain

Take the Poll

Is anyone taking tramadol and cyclobenzaprine for the treatment of there fibromyalgia
  • I'm just looking for more drug treatment options for fibromyalgia
  • I just need some help i'm new to this
vote
View Poll Results

missist responded:
Hi there, I have not tried the drugs you mention but I'm sure some others have. I use gabapentin--which is older than lyrica and from what people have told me less side effects. its generic and very cheap.

Hope that is useful.
Mary

ajnsmom responded:
Hi, Tramadol didn't do anything for me, but Cyclobenzaprine (generic form of Flexeril) helps me a lot. I also take Gabapentin for pain and Amitryptylin (sp) to help me sleep. Hope this helps,

Linda S. (Jax, FL)

rosielou responded:
Hi,

I take them almost every day, they're my primary meds. The Tramadol has a bit of a serotonin effect that can also be helpful. I like them and would definitely recommend that you give them a try. Plus they're oldies and pretty cheap.

Rose

dpmora responded:
I am taking Tramadol and it works pretty good. I have to take it at night with 5htp and Melatonin 3 mg. Helps me sleep however it makes me itch. No rash but I do itch a little. I have to also make sure I take it early because I feel drowsy.

bette_kaffitz responded:
An,

We take what our doctors suggest. This is especially true at first. As time goes on, we find there are types of medications that we (for whatever reason) cannot take. We learn what did and did not work. Hopefully, we keep track of them over the weeks, months, and years. It is very easy to forget.