Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
I am new to the Fibro Family & this sucks!!!!
ladysparkle posted:
I have been sick for the last six months and it has been hell I was tired all the time and in pain then when I got in the bed no sleep came so the doctor had me on all these pain pills then when she finally gave me a diagnosis she takes me off the pain meds and gives me muscle relaxers to sleep I went to the DR on 01/10/14 she gave me Cymbalta and Celebrex which the co pay for the drugs are so freaking high I can afford them and I am working so I medicate my self with pain pills all day just to make it thru !!! I need help on the outside I am smiling in the inside I am in pain and frowning. Any help that anyone can provide will be great

booch007 responded:
Good morning,

Yes it is a mess we are in, but it can be better with doing so many things. Look to the right is the resources section. Alot of information is there. If this is truly FM just know that at this time it is hard to be PAINFREE.....that is a rare occasion. For the most part we just lower the volume of pain to have a bit of life.

In the early part of my journey I used a journal to mark my symptoms and what I did to help myself. I used many non medical therapies like heat and stretching, massage and hydration. DISTRACTION . Finding my triggers for worse pain was momentous to help me learn a new way to do things. It also showed the doctor how hard I was trying to fix myself. It validated my story and efforts. Increased her helping me to accomplish the same.

If you walk in and just say "I am in pain" and look for a perscription to help....it makes it look bad and you will be disappointed. Our answer is multifaceted and NOT just in a pill put in yor mouth.