Skip to content
Diagnosed (20) years ago, but now its hitting with a vengence
niecy8492 posted:
Hello, I am new to chatting in a community. I was diagnosed (20) yrs
ago, at that time there was not information in the medical world. So for
(20) years I have suffered from various aspects of this disease. Chronic migraines, ear pain, joint pain, not sleeping a full night, I could go on and on...
This recent bout has affected my entire body. I ache all over, at first it was in my joints, then progressed to my muscles. I looked up the symptoms of fibro.. and it appears I have (58) out of (60).
I am self employed, so calling in sick is not an option. I have porphyria and hemochromatosis along with fibromyalgia. So I thought at first the pain was from an underlying condition of the other (2) but no... we had to add (1) more genetic disorder. Yes, I am being sarcastic, I want to feel better. I too was a super mom, I was fortunate I was primarily able to stay home with our kids. I homeschooled and kept an spotless home. My friends use to always say they could eat off my bathroom floors, and many wondered how did I do it? Well after many years of hospitalization I had to let it go.
The medication is seeming to takes its sweet time in relieving the pain. I had a great day yesterday, so I cleaned my house, then today,, well,,, I am paying the price. Does anyone have an idea on what works for you? I need some relief..
Thank you!

msmary15 responded: