Skip to content
Stretching/ Keeping Your Mind Busy/Good For You
sexymamma12 posted:
I was diagnosed with Fibro this August of 2011 and I find that stretching every morning and night helps me feel a whole lot better. I will also get up early and do yoga on a tv show if I feel up to it. I am also a student so learning and studying keeps my mind off of my pain. I feel guilty if I complain or talk about it too much. Also I write poems and short articles. I just feel a whole lot better when I do these things. Also if you are really hurting and in pain put on a funny movie this sounds crazy but when I laugh non-stop I feel really good after. I just watched Due Date this past night and I laughed i laughed until I couldn't breath so well. Get this movie it is soooo funny or Hangover part 2. My advice is to love, laugh, and keep living life.
Was this Helpful?
4 of 4 found this helpful

annette030 responded:
Well said.

Can you record the Yoga on TV? Or, maybe buy your own DVDs?

I was already stretching when I did that with belly dancing classes called "Shimmy", then I could use them whenever I felt like it. Later, I bought DVDs with other instructors. I have been doing an hour or more a day for about 18 months now. Then I started doing weights too, as my body had gotten horribly out of shape.

Anything to distract me from hurting is a good thing. Funny movies is a great suggestion.

I like your attitude!!!

Take care, Annette

LincolnGal2 replied to annette030's response: