Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Starting a weight loss program
An_253253 posted:
Currently I weigh 222 pounds and am 5'7" tall. I work five days a week and commute approximately 1 hour each way. I'm a nurse who works in a psychiatric hospital, although I might be transferring patients or running down the halls at times, most of the time my job is sedentary. I get most of my work done during the morning (laundry, dishes, and take care of my handicapped son's needs) but often take a nap right before work. I have very little energy.

Right now I eat a bowl of cereal with fruit and milk for breakfast, a small sandwich for lunch, a salad and frozen light dinner for dinner and am ravenous when I get home at 1 AM, often eating another meal then. I am drinking approximately 1 gallon of diet tea w/caffeine for energy. I need to figure out how I can get more energy and begin to lose this excess weight.

jadenmiller responded:
Eat whole grains and fruits and veggies give nutrients that recover your health and decrease disease-risk and help you lose weight. If necessary after consulting to fitness expert or doctors try weight loss supplements. Weight loss supplements also provide you with sufficient vitamins, minerals, and other essential nutrients, which are required by the body to retain an overall good health while the fat burning process.

airius responded:
Do you think that you can get some exercise in, even if it is a 30 minute walk at least 5 days a week?

brunosbud responded:
I won't comment on your lifestyle other than to say it's obvious to you that change is needed (and it gets harder to change as we age).