Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
I don't understand ....either of us
PouncePersia posted:
Apologies for the novel in advance..... I'm not "suddenly" bisexual; I have been, for a long time, ever since high school. I came out to my parents several years ago, and they tried their best to be "accepting but, they didn't believe me at all. It's only recently that I've been able to mentally accept my own bisexuality. My (male) mate takes me seriously, and has had some experience dating other women, before me, who were bisexual. He's also a caring, loving man, and went out of his way to give me some private time with a female friend who had expressed desire for me on prior occasions, because he could tell she was nervous having him around. I'm not good at reading women, so I took his suggestions and tried to romance her a bit, but got absolutely no response; made one slightly sexual remark and was rewarded with terror, directed at me. She's admitted fantasies to me before which I was the subject of. For her sake and mine, and because it is in me to give, I wanted to try to make one of her fantasies come true, in private, just us, so she'd feel safe. It involved some fetishes that I don't share, but I care deeply for her, I wanted to give her what she wanted. She's been through a lot in her life, doesn't trust easily, so I thought it was something we could share, something I could give her. I needed a clear signal from her; didn't get it. I backed off, and asked her some further questions. Near as I can tell, she didn't want me at all; she wanted to be submissive *in cybersex/cyberspace*. I am crushed that I could have misread her so badly, and extremely sad that my mate would give her, and me, such a gift...and she would just reject it, and me. He shrugged it off, said giving us private time was no big deal, but I know what he was out doing, which was, precisely...nothing, just wasting time until I texted him and told him to come home. I want to melt into another's