Skip to content
very nervous!
An_193678 posted:
Its the girl that took plan b again. Should I be worried? I took plan b a week ago and started what I thought was spotting the following weekend (saturday). Now I think that was my period since I also had cramps but it was very light. I've been spotting off and on since then and now its very light and kinda pinkish.

Is this normal? I know spotting is one of the side effects but I've taken plan b before and this has never hapnd. Although this is my first time taking the one step plan b? Please help....

LoveYorkies responded:
It is probably just the Plan B. It is a very high dose of hormones and it can definately mess you up for up to a month or whenever your next regular period is due.

An_193679 replied to LoveYorkies's response:
Thanks for replying! Im soooo hoping it is because of the pill.

NewGirl2010 responded:
I have taken Plan B before without any effect on my period. Other times, my period was more than a week early or late. The hormones in Plan B can definitely affect your period and not always in the same way. If you are truly concerned, take a pregnancy test at the two-week mark. How long after intercourse did you take Plan B? Did you use any other form of protection? Where in your cycle were you during the unprotected intercourse? Have you practiced safe sex since that unprotected event?

An_193680 replied to NewGirl2010's response:
What would be the 2 week mark for me to take the pregnancy test? I took the pill the next morning after intercourse, like 7 hours later. No other form of protection. I had finished my period about a week before. And like I said I've been spotting since saturday off and on. And yesterday again, its been more brownish though. Can it be my actual period? I dont know if this even matters but he didnt ejaculate inside.

NewGirl2010 replied to An_193680's response: