Skip to content
Includes Expert Content
Dealing with PCOS
dealing_with_it posted:
Well i am here seeking advice on dealing with my PCOS I was diagnosed at 16 with a severe case of PCOS that has literally been a plague to me my entire life. I am no longer under medication because i cant deal with the side effects i went from a size 14 to a size 24 while taking the appropriate meds and this to me was very difficult i am a super active person and this has ruined my life so to speak. Currently i am trying to learn how to manage my symptoms all natural. I would really enjoy the help in learning how to go about this because i cant do the harsh treatments anymore. The pills have rotted my stomach lining so now i can no longer eat the foods i enjoy and that makes my life hard since i am a cook. so a rundown of everything my symptoms and such right now are as follow: irregular periods with bleeding i go threw the pain the bloating every 2 to 3 weeks but i wont actually shed my lining for months at a time longest time period has been over a year and a half. Stomach ulcers, chronic yeast infections and UI problems, weight gain, bad skin, body hair, thinning hair (horrible combination gaining were i don't want it losing where i do yuck!)...... and my latest batch of testing noticed i have cells which are not cancerous yet but could develop.....oh joy that was a great birthday present alright. ........I am young and i have had to deal with this problem for so many years it has not just taken a tole physically but also mentally it is something that runs in my family we know this now so we can be prepared for this, I have been advices when i was 20 that having children for me isn't impossible but is not likely to be easy i understand accept and honestly don't want children so if i could get a doctor to comply id get a total hysterectomy and be done with it anyway that's my story any advice on how i can go about keeping my symptoms in check would be awesome kinda flying blind here