Skip to content
Why am I bleeding 2 days after rough sex?
An_252602 posted:
Here's the situation:
Last week, I was in the emergency room for severe headaches. While I was there, I was put on 3 different medications to stop the pain, bruised badly from an IV, vomited 3 times, and even passed out. When the scan of my head came back, everything was clear and I was told I had nothing to worry about.
Four days later, I flew down to visit my boyfriend. We had not seen eachother in 6 weeks, so when I got there, we had sex everyday (multiple times) for the 3 days I spent there. The sex was more rough than I've ever experienced (I'm new to it) and longer as well.
The night after I got home, I noticed light brownish-reddish bleeding when I went to the bathroom. The next morning I noticed more blood and it continued onto the next day with a more solid red hue. It's been bleeding for about 2 or 3 days now, and I have cramping pain. It feels like I'm having a less heavy period than usual, but I know that's not possible because I take birth control and I'm not due to have my period for another two weeks. I have taken my birth control for over a year now, and I always take it religiously everyday at the same time. But could I be pregnant?
I'm really scared/don't know what's causing the bleeding/pain. I realize my body has gone through a lot of trauma and stress lately, but I don't know if that would necessary cause this to happen.
PLEASE HELP

georgiagail responded:
You are not pregnant. It is likely there has been some damage from the rough and continued intercourse. With luck this is all temporary and the pain and bleeding will lessen. If not, you will need to get this looked into medically.

Gail

An_252602 replied to georgiagail's response: