Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Maze
gailci posted:
July 19, 2012 I had my 4th heart ablation. And was forced to go onto a heart drug called Dilitzem 120mg because the PA informed me that if I dont try it, this doctor will not be able to do anymore procedures. I did try, it stopped the palpitations(or at least I couldnt feel them) but instructions to take my blood presure 3x a day, I did and most days my reading were 111/107 heart 135. I took myself off of the drug, becuse this doctors PA didnt read how ultra sensative Im to "drugs". Plus I told the doctor should they use a probe(?) to destroy the fast heart rates my heart will enlarge/swell indicating that there is no more fast heart beats and that she will need another doctor to assist. because my heart will play "hide m sneak". I know I am not a doctor but since 2007 I do believe I know what my body does.
Well they think it may be behind the heart not all in front of the heart.

What solid advantages would I have if I suggest a Maze procedure?
thank you again and again for your patience and knowledge. I get my courage from all of you.

cardiostarusa1 responded:
Hi:

"What solid advantages would I have if I suggest a Maze procedure"

Looking back a few months ago, you said that you've been told that supraventricular tachycardia (SVT), at times, goes into a-fib for a short time, but you do know now that the MAZE procedure, and any variation thereof, including the paracardioscopic EX-MAZE (PEX) minimally invasive procedure, which makes a "maze-like" pattern specifically on the atria, is intended to treat and cure chronic or persistent atrial fibrillation.

.Take extra-extra good care,

CardioStar*

-

-

It's your future......be there.

gailci replied to cardiostarusa1's response:
Im sorry but this time I dont understand your reply.