Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Newly diagnosed? See our Hepatitis Health Center to learn more about it.

Includes Expert Content
Introduce yourself- roll call!
Annie_WebMD_Staff posted:
Hi Everyone!

I've noticed some newcomers to this board and I thought it would be nice if our community members new and old introduced themselves. What made you come here and how did you find this WebMD board and this community?

I'm Annie your board moderator and I've been here since 2001 or so (geez has it been that long?) and while I don't have hepatitis I do have a chronic illness fibromyalgia so some days are definitely better than others! Some days I wake up really stiff and sore and the weather changes can be good or bad. I do better on nice, warm, sunny days! That lovely lady mutt, that gorgeous blonde in my avatar is my dog Lilly!

So tell me and your fellow community members a little about yourself!

- Annie

Grammargirl030 responded:
I'm a college English instructor. I was infected with type 1a hep C in 1984 from a blood transfusion to save my life when a fibroid tumor started hemorrhaging. Non-a, non-b hepatitis was diagnosed early because my doctor caught the high enzymes and sent me to a gastroenterologist. Back then they diagnosed it by process of elimination. They also did liver biopsies in the hospital and had the the results the next day! Those were the days!