Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Newly diagnosed? See our Hepatitis Health Center to learn more about it.

Can you work ?
livefast posted:
Hi , I'm so tiered and mentaly loosing it . I haven't even started treament yet . I used to be a very active and out doorsy king of guy . Now I find myself on the couch more then ever . I forget things or what it was I meant do to . I have been on un-employment sence May .Has any one else gone thuogh this and had to stop working ? I am a electronic tech so I don;t have the luxary of making a mistake .I am so tierd of being sick and dierd !
livefast

oldtiff47 responded:
WHAT DO YOUR MD"S HAVE TO SAY ABOUT HOW YOU ARE FEELING ? DO YOU HAVE ANY OTHER MEDICAL PROBLEMS ?

HEP AND TX ARE DIFFERENT FOR ALL........WE ALL HANDLE THINGS DIFFERENTLY...

TIFF

livefast replied to oldtiff47's response:
I have VA Doctors , they don't say much . Last I talked to him he said stop drinking and come back in 6 months . I have had an ultrasound and a alot of blood drawn . Maybe in April he can give me a better idea of what to expect . I'll keep you inform and thanks for your reply .

oldtiff47 replied to livefast's response:
OH MY YES YOU MUST STOP DRINKING.....ASAP....

TIFF

I have quite drinking . Maybe thats why I feel like I'm loosing my mind . I don't sleep,eat and when I try I get so tierd . IT'S REALLY PISSING ME OFF .
fast

oldtiff47 replied to livefast's response:
HOW LONG NO BOOZE.......

YOUR BODY WILL TAKE TIME TO ADJUST TO IT FOR SURE...TRY WALKING ...YOU MUST EAT...MAKE YOUR SELF DO IT...THINK GOOD THOUGHTS...

TIFF

4 months now . I do try , to many things andding to feelings .

1953you replied to livefast's response: