Skip to content
NEED ADVICE...IM PARANOID
An_255881 posted:
It's my first time posting something any where, but I've been stressing for the past 6 years thinking I could be HIV positive. I had sex with this guy who intentionally broke the condoms(without me knowing and beats me how)when we would have sex. I would find out it "broke" once we were done. I stopped having sex with him and 4 months after I got a really bad cold with severe body ache, pink eye, swollen glands, and conjuntivitis. I was told it was a virus and no antibiotics were needed except for the eyes. I was with another guy right after the one who broke the condoms and was with him for 2 years. Now he is married. I just recently found out that the guy who broke the condoms had been sleeping with prostitutes without protection, and now I'm worried. I asked the other guy(still friends with him)if he or his wife have been tested or been fine, and neither of them are sick(thank God). I had an ultrasound for possible breastfeeding cancer and it showed that my glands by the armpit were very swollen. I got sick with bronchitis shortly after. Recently all my joints were hurting and I was tested for lupus and other stuff, but all negative....diagnosis. ..depression and anxiety. My some complexes were high others low. Lacking of vitamin S3 etc....but just recently my OCD and paranoia have been killing me. Reading about hiv symptoms and all that stuff....After 6 years I'm feeling as if I had it...I'm scared to get tested and find out I'm possitive. I haven't had sex after the last guy mentioned and don't want to have sex with anyone because I'm afraid to get something or to already have it and give it to them. Could it be possible that all of us 5 are asymptomatic for all this years? Please help me.....thank you....

georgiagail responded:
For what it's worth..