Skip to content

Announcements

Pressures not falling in the less than 120/80 range? See our High Blood Pressure Health Center for information about symptoms and treatment.

To learn more about how lifestyle changes can help manage and prevent symptoms:

Exercise and High Blood Pressure
Healthy Diet - Salt Shockers and Dash Diet

Losartan potassium generic
glojudd posted:
I am kind of new at this, but after looking up losartan and finding out so many people were having same problems as myself, I wanted to say a few things too. My doctor started me on cozaar one year ago 50 mg. a day. At first I was fine. B ut I guess because our ins. co. was not paying for that anymore, the walmart ppharmacy filled with generic potassium, & said nothing to me about it, I looked at bottles from before & it said cozaar 50 mg. , now I look at bottle & it is losartan potassium 50 mg. For the past couple months I have had very severe headaches, eye pain, chest pain, my doctor thought I was having migrane headaches & sinus infection & upper respitory infection & put me on anti-biotic, and migrane meds & another blood pressure med to take at bedtime, vverapamil 120mg er, pain med wwhich did not even touch severe headache. I have never in my life had a headache & eye pain like I have been having, and my heart pounding, severe neck pain in bback, back pain, stomach pain, leg cramps, bruising, etc. The list just goes on. Thank-you all for your input on webMD. If there is a class action suit, I will want to be a part of this, absolutely. I felt as if I was going to die for real.

02Corazon responded: