Skip to content
Welcome to the Incontinence and OAB Exchange
Diane Newman, RN-C, MSN, ANP posted:
I would like to welcome all of you. I want to give you a little background about me and where I can help you. I am a certified adult nurse practitioner and I have a practice in urology at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia. For over 25 years, I have been practicing in the area of urology, working specifically with individuals who have bladder control problems like incontinence, overactive bladder, and urinary retention.

I see individuals in my office practice but have also practiced in home care and in nursing homes. I am truly a patient-advocate and have conducted outreach programs to consumer and public groups. One of the programs that I am currently providing for the Philadelphia Corporation on Aging is called ?Bladder Fitness after 60.?

An area of special interest to me is behavioral or self-care practices for these conditions and how to identify a device or product that allows you to manage your bladder problem while remaining active in your daily life.

I am here to help you find solutions to any bladder control problems you are experiencing.

Louise_WebMD_Staff responded:
Welcome! I look forward to you sharing your wisdom!

An_191863 responded:
Hi Diane I'am a male 71 and have had prostate problems for about 10yrs.This has led to prostatitis and icontinence especially at night and uti's so can't take oab products because of retention do take flomax as prescribed by uro dr.

Diane K Newman, RN-C, MSN, ANP replied to An_191863's response: