Skip to content

Announcements

Interested in finding out where others are on their TTC journey? Then check out our Weekly List. Confused by all the abbreviations? We Have the Key!
Hopefully starting next week!
Betsy8130 posted:
My DH and I met with our RE yesterday, and we are hopefully going to get things going faster than I thought we would. AF is supposed to start tomorrow, so if all goes well we will be going to Grand Rapids next tuesday for a Mock retreval, a SHG, and to meet with the IVF nurse. Our RE wants to do Long Lupron Protocol, so we will be looking to start Lupron on April 4th, and an egg retreval around April 30th.. if I did the calculating right . I'm very very very new to all of this, so I could be wrong lol. It's weird to be praying for AF when we've hoping AF didn't show for over a year now!

att76 responded:
That sounds exciting! I am excited for you. I am going to see the RE next week (March 21st) and am hoping we can start things fast. Good luck with everything and let me know how everything goes. I am sure I won't be far behind you with the whole IVF thing!
Me 36, DH 37, 3 rounds clomid (9/11, 10/11, 11/11), First round IUI 12/14/11--BFN, Second round IUI 1/10/12, 3rd round IUI 2/9, will know by 2/23

Betsy8130 replied to att76's response:
We're really excited! But of course AF did not come on time so we will probably be pushed back one more week. Good luck at your appointment!!

Tiff1124 replied to Betsy8130's response:
Isn't it ironic that the one time you actually want to see AF she hides out? Grrr.
4 Clomid cycles- 1 Angel Baby
6 Failed IUIs 1/11-8/11
IVF 1- 11/11 Only 1 embryo :-( BFN
IVF 2- 12/11 Severe OHSS- Transfer cancelled
FET 1- 2/12 BFN
FET 2- will be 3/12
Unexplained Secondary IF

Betsy8130 replied to Tiff1124's response:
She is hiding well! I schedule my sono for March 27th, so she better get here soon! I know stress doesn't help, but it's hard to not worry. I took a test this morning, but naturally it was negative...