Skip to content

Announcements

Interested in finding out where others are on their TTC journey? Then check out our Weekly List. Confused by all the abbreviations? We Have the Key!
Introducing Myself
rosecam posted:
Hi! I'm a veteran of this board. I left with a happy ending - I have a baby who is now 1. It took 4 fresh IVF cycles and 2 frozen transfers for us to get our baby. Now I'm hoping for baby #2. We'll be doing a frozen transfer some time this fall, if all goes well. I forgot how long a month is though! I weaned our baby just 3 days too late to fit a hysteroscopy into this cycle, so now I have to wait for next cycle. So, our plan right now is:
next cycle: hysteroscopy and blood work
following cycle: if the tests turn out okay, FET

Anyway, I'm sure I will be off and on this board for the next few months, and I just wanted to introduce myself.
Rose (31), DH (31). TTC 2 years. IVF 12/09, FET 2/10, IVF 4/10, IVF w/ ICSI 5/10 - all neg. New RE IVF w/ ICSI, AH and PGS 8/10 - chemical. FET 11/10.

booklvr04 responded:
Lurking...

Congrats Rose!!! Can't wait to hear how it all goes!!!

rosecam replied to booklvr04's response:
Thanks! I just had my hysteroscopy and everything looked okay, so next cycle I can do the FET! I'm so excited!
Rose (33), DH (33), DS (1). To Conceive 1: IVF 12/09, FET 2/10, IVF 4/10, IVF w/ ICSI 5/10 - all neg. New RE IVF w/ ICSI, AH and PGS 8/10 - chemical. FET 11/10 - BFP led to DS! Now, TTC 2.

livelaughmoe responded:
Welcome, excited to share this journey with you!

Cassy
Me 29 DH 30 TTC for 3 years. HSG, SHG good, SA good, 4 rounds on Clomid, all = BFN. 1st IUI BFN, 2nd IUI BFN, LAP done- cyst removed, 3rd IUI BFP (CP) 4th IUI 3/19 BFN, 5th IUI 4/16 BFP, M/C @ 9wks

no1phillygirl responded:
Hey Rose welcome back. I was just lurking and glad to see you back for baby 2. Take care.
Marla 42 DH 32 BFP 10/08 m/c 11/08
6/09 RE
ivf1 9/09 BFP m/c 11/09
ivf2 2/10 BFP 13wks trisomy(d

melikib replied to no1phillygirl's response: