Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Interested in finding out where others are on their TTC journey? Then check out our Weekly List. Confused by all the abbreviations? We Have the Key!
IVF Question for the ladies who have done it or are doing IVF....
AmyG90 posted:
Hi ladies,

I would like to ask you veterans of IVF cycles what it's like to do IVF. I am still relatively new to all of this, but because of our age, we are considering moving to IVF within the next couple of months, but I would really like to understand it better - from women who've actually been through it, as opposed to from hearing about it through my RE.
I am trying to make an informed decision and be prepared for what may come, in hoped that it might make it an easier 'ride', if at all possible.

My questions are:
- What was your protocol/drugs&dosage?
- How did you experience the stimulation drugs?
- What was the single worst side effect you experienced from the stimulation?
- What was/were the worst part(s) of the IVF cycle, for you, personally?
- What do you think, if you know, was/were the hardest aspect(s) of the cycle for your SO?
- Were you able to adjust the dose of the stimulation meds half way through the cycle, if needed?
- If you know, how long does one have to wait before starting an IVF cycle (that period when they put you 'on the pill'? Is it variable depending on each person?

Any answers to any of the above are truly appreciated.

Wishing all those who are still TTC all the best.
me36, dh40 TTC9mo, now bck-2-bck IUI w/Clomid

abbey96 responded: