Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Interested in finding out where others are on their TTC journey? Then check out our Weekly List. Confused by all the abbreviations? We Have the Key!
Just had 3 day transfer
Jenwall posted:
I was on these boards many years ago and it's my first time back. I wanted thoughts opinions on my transfer. We just finished our first IVF cycle due to my husband have a vasectomy in a previous marriage. We had our retrievals on Thursday, got lots of good sperm and 9 good quality eggs. Our chances were very good at fertilization. However on Friday they called with our results. 4 were immature and did nothing, 4 were very slow growing polar bodies. There was a chance they would continue to divide but unlikely, and we had 1 good embryo. We were crushed, we wanted some to freeze in case it didnt work. I should mention we did IVF with ICSI. They called 24 hrs later and said that there were no change in the slow 4 and we would do a 3 day transfer yesterday. I was majorly bummed. We went yesterday got all prepped and were off to the room. Our dr walked in with somewhat good news...we had our one "good" 6 1/2 almost 7 cell and for some crazy reason one of "slow" 4 took off and started growing. It went from 21/2 to a 51/2 over night. Our Dr told us there would be a small chance it would have a genetic problem and suggested testing if we got a positive test. However, he said he felt it was just slower because it looked good. He wanted to transfer BOTH to up our chances. My husband and I literally had 30 seconds to decide. We threw caution to the wind and decided to transfer both. We really didnt get a grade. Our clinic doesn't grade day 3 embryos, they concentrate on quality of them and number of cells on Day 3 instead of a letter grade. However he did say if he had to grade them he would say one was a good B and the other a C. So now we sit and wait. My question is what do you think the likely hood of a BFP is with two embryos nei