Skip to content
Inflammation from Replacement Surgery
jamin2013 posted:
I had a THR 2+ yrs ago and I've been in lots of misery from complications, IT band damage, worsening spinal stenosis and lots of inflammation....

Would you all agree that these surgeries create a lot of inflammation
in our bodies....

Going into this replacement, I had FM, OA and degeneration in many areas of my body, but came out worse from my surgery...

Only thing really different is NO GROIN PAIN.

I've been working for 2+ yrs dealing with it all and now taking a
new anti inflammatory supplement, Anatabloc and getting some relief in less than 1 month....so I'm hoping it continues....

But this Chronic Inflammation is a huge issue. My knee and ankle and feet are feeling some relief.....

arbob5 responded:
I certainly hope your relief continues. 2 years is a long time, waiting for the healing and relief process you expected from your surgery. And yes, no longer having the groin pain is great.

I had THR replacement of my left hip 8 years ago with no complications and my latest THR of my right hip was just 6 month ago, 7-16-2012, and again, completely happy with the results. Unfortunately, there are some surgeries that just do not turn out as well as we would like. I thank God I am one of the lucky ones who has no problems. But I do sympathize with any of you out there who have had different outcomes from their surgeries. Again, I do know it happens.

Hopefully this new medication will give you the results you expected from the original surgery. Sounds like you're on the right track.

Good luck, and please keep us posted on how you're progressing, OK. And God bless.

jamin2013 replied to arbob5's response:
Boy, you are fortunate...I can't believe I'm dealing with so much soreness and tightness on the surgery thigh, knee and down to ankle...and foot.