Bumps on hands and random tendonitis
Lupussufferersince15 posted:
Hi Everyone,
I'm new to this and don't really know how this will go. I've had Lupus since I was 15 and I'm now 22 I've never really had problems with rashes unless I was really stressed. But lately I've been getting these lumps on my fingers and they look like blisters, but they aren't fluid filled. The bumps are solid and hurt to touch. And they don't look like warts. I've noticed them on my hands a few times before but just recently I got a really big one on my big toe. And there are now more of them at one time on my fingers. I don't know what's causing it and what I can do to stop it. It seems to happen when I have flareups in my hands and now my feet but it isn't always timed like that. Does anyone have similar symptoms or know a treatment? Also I get tendonitis randomly I was told this was from my lupus but recently it hasn't gone away like it should and I don't know what to do. Its hard to explain to people why I can't straighten my finger because the tendon is locked up and its painful. Any tips for how I might be able to get rid of this?

CandiceMarie85 responded:
OmGosh,, I have them same bumps on my fingers & I noticed it the last time when I was really stressed and now with mid-terms & everything with school it came back! I was doing some checking around & found I kept going back to Lupus. I don't know if I have it but I have ALOT of the symptoms. Kinda Scared but I made a DR. Appointment. How did you figure out you had this?

Lupussufferersince15 replied to CandiceMarie85's response:
I was 14 and I had injured one knee the year before and needed surgery. Everything was fine but then a year later a lot had gone on and it was a really stressful and emotional time for me. I started having all kinds of joint pain. They tested me for everything, lyme disease, arthritis, rheumatoid arthritis, lupus, everything under the sun.