Skip to content
shingles
dozzi posted:
week 3 of my shingles had to get a note from my doctor to go back to work seems to be safe enough to go back, but i think i am going to be treated different like people won't want to be around me we'll see i go back 1/4

lupylisa44 responded:
Just explain to them that shingles is nothing more than the chickenpox virus! If you are feeling okay and the blisters are crusted over, then you are no longer contagious and should be fine to go back to work!

Doesn't having shingles just suck? I have had them 19 times!!! Stupid lupus!!!

Happy New Year!

Lupylisa
With love, with patience and with faith, we'll make our way.

dozzi replied to lupylisa44's response:
Thank you hopefully I am not treated different this is my first time with shingles. Sores are gone, still have sensation on my face, like its coming back but isn't i think. You"ve had it alot has it jepardize your job I'm worrying about that with me, was out of work a little over 2 weeks. I go back 1/4. I had it in my eye they are gone but still have a little swelling under my eye I know it does take time. Take care

lupylisa44 replied to dozzi's response:
Hi Dozzi- I am on disability and no longer work, so that is something I don't have to worry about. Have you taken any
L-Lysine? It's a supplement and may help with the nerve pain. You can get it at any drug/healthfood store.

I hope it feels better soon!

Lupylisa

I'll look into L-Lysine thank you Right now I need to work too many bills and meds and doctor appointments need my health ins from work. Is disability enough to survive on

lupylisa44 replied to dozzi's response:
barely

lupylisa44 replied to lupylisa44's response: