Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Is it Lupus or SJogren's Disease or none?
Frustratedgal posted:
So I'm new to this whole discussion thing so bear with me....Recently I was speaking with one of my doctors and mentioned I had a bunch of weird symptoms... He mentioned that I get tested for Sjogren's.One of the reasons he said that was because in May I developed a cold induced allergy. When I carry anything cold or something cold touches my skin... hives form... to the point I have an EPI PEN

Well I've been having a LOT of panic attacks lately but because I've been under stress I didn't think much of it. I did do some research and have a lot of the characteristics of Lupus but my mom said that wasn't it because I didn't have the butterfly rash..although I was told you don't have to... I tried to see a rheumatologist since my insurance doesn't require approval... but that is like an act of Congress to get in... So please tell me what you guys think.... I've since had a lof of blood tests and I'm waiting on the answers... although the PCP kinda laughed at me when I told him what I wanted to be tested for...