Skip to content
memory problems
terezin posted:
I had a scary experience when visiting Praha from Israel.First morning in my hotel room (traveling alone) I waked up with no idea who I was,where I was and what I was doing.It lasted for about 15 min.
Lately I have become more and more aware,that I have problems remembering small ordinary things.Annoying
The strange thing is that concerning my work (I am a professional writer and artist) my mind is crystal clear.
For years I have hoped and prayed that the memories of the horror of Holocaust would somehow fade (I am a child survivor) but that hasn't happen.I just wonder why?Any suggestions?

lupylisa44 responded:
Wow that sounds really scary! Have you gone to your doctor? Maybe a CT or an MRI of you brain is in order to find out what is going on! What do you think it is?

I am very sorry for all that you endured as a child during the Holocaust. I can't even begin to imagine how horrific that must have been for anyone, let alone a child.

Please let us know how you are doing and if you find any answers to what is going on with you.

Happy Channukka!

Lupylisa
With love, with patience and with faith, we'll make our way.

jujubeee714 responded:
Could have been some extra bad brain fog due to the traveling and new experiences and stress and exhaustion or possible beginning of a flare or could be more cns related lupus problems. An MRI and visit to a neurologist might help calm your fears of not knowing what it was.

I had an experience once where I was in a very familiar situation yet I felt as if it was all somewhat foreign to me and it took me a short while to recover to the who, what and where.

I did have tests which showed no brain lesions which made me feel alot better. I do have cranial neuropathies and a tendency for inflammation in my nerves and blood vessels that do cause some brain fog.

I started playing word games and brain games more often. Luminosity is alot of fun, but any old free word game is helpful.