Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Sores that look like burns on back?
Love2craft posted:
I'm brand new to Lupus so there are so many pieces of the puzzle I'm trying to put together. Has anyone else had sores/rash that look like burns? I had one show up on my back a few months ago and it looked like someone burned me with a cigar that's how big it was. It started out as a red, raw blotch and by the next morning it had turned into what looked like a brush burn. I was standing up and all of the sudden felt like my back was burning and raw, that's how I discovered it. It stayed for about 2 weeks and has not happened again. Like many of these other symptoms, it seems like something bizarre that just shows up out of nowhere with no warning or explanation. I'm wondering if I'm alone with this one. :crying:

Patientofmanydiagnosis responded:
Welcome aboard the wolf pack, I wanted to ask you if you've notice if they come about when you've had any sun exposure? A lot of us are alergic to the sun & react in various ways such as rashes. You might also want to get your blood checked PT/INR to see if your blood is thickening or thinning differently. I myself half the blood thickening part involved so I also bruise easy depending on how my levels are. I've also gotten weird red blotches which besides my blood thinners or Lupus in general they haven't explained anything else better to me when I show them pictures of when it happens or have any blotches on my body when I go to the doctor. Hope this helps. Continue to post. You've found the right place to come for support. Staying Strong, Ezra

CrystalMyst responded: