Skip to content

Announcements

Please see the new Men's Sexuality exchange. It is suggested that this exchange be geared to men's health issues.
Dream...
broman323 posted:
Hi guys. I have a little bit of an odd question. I had a very erotic dream last night and ended up waking up because I had ejaculated. I am a 24 y/o straight man,but what threw me off is that the dream was about a bro. Is this normal? It has just thrown me off a little...

Anon_527 responded:
I think that is normal, IMHO. I'm not a doctor or psychologist, but I believe this type of dream is fairly common. If you have these feelings while awake then you may need to explore them.

You are still young, with active hormones. Enjoy!

hairyd responded:
Bro, Our erotic dreams would embarrass Hell. It's normal.
If it's day dreams or nightly. I would agree it needs to be explored.
Also the ejaculation may not have been released because of your dream.

zoom1969 responded:
It is normal... I'm not really sure why we have dreams like that! I remember when I was in high school I dreamed about one of my best friends sexually. It really freaked me out because at the time I had never even thought about guys in a sexual way before! I felt weird around him for awhile until I told him about it. He laughed and said dude I have had dreams like that before... No big deal! I actually had a really vivid dream not to long ago of a close male friend of mine. He was behind me and was going to penetrate me... I turned around and looked at him and told him I didn't think I could do something like this. He told me not to worry and that it would be ok! When I turned back around it was a completely different guy and it wasn't even someone that I knew!!

gymrat44 replied to zoom1969's response: