Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Please help
headacheallday posted:
I have had 3 surgeries with Dr. Ducic, and even though I see improvement, my neurologist is still treating for possible rebound and weaning me off Vicodin to really know the results of my surgeries.
Now my Disability Insurance has denied my pay of benefits claiming that I can still teach (I am a teacher), and there is nothing on the doctors' notes indicating "complications" after surgery.
Don't they understand I can only take 3 pills a day now, and I am still in pain, and it will take months to know the result of the surgery.
Anyone, PLEASE let me know if you have had a similar experience, which diagnose codes were used, anything to help me keep my finances afloat while suffering (for 3 years now), but optimistic that I will be fine in a couple of months. Thank you.

carpetcrawler5 responded:
What did you get the surgery for? Was it for migraines, and did it help you? Don't know of any surgery that helps migraines.
If you can't work because you are in pain all of the time, get a lawyer and also you have to have the neuro state on the papers that everything he has given you does not work and you can't get to a job. Maybe if you try to get Social Security disability it will work out better. If you get better later, you could return to work if your neuro says you can.

headacheallday replied to carpetcrawler5's response:
Thanks for the suggestions. We are already trying some. Let's see.
Yes! I had surgeries for my chronic migraines/headaches because after several years of trials, medicines, tests, different diagnosis, we believe I have an inflammation of a specific nerve system in my head.