Skip to content
Please help
headacheallday posted:
I have had 3 surgeries with Dr. Ducic, and even though I see improvement, my neurologist is still treating for possible rebound and weaning me off Vicodin to really know the results of my surgeries.
Now my Disability Insurance has denied my pay of benefits claiming that I can still teach (I am a teacher), and there is nothing on the doctors' notes indicating "complications" after surgery.
Don't they understand I can only take 3 pills a day now, and I am still in pain, and it will take months to know the result of the surgery.
Anyone, PLEASE let me know if you have had a similar experience, which diagnose codes were used, anything to help me keep my finances afloat while suffering (for 3 years now), but optimistic that I will be fine in a couple of months. Thank you.

An_244937 responded:
What kind of surgery did you have?

headacheallday replied to An_244937's response:
I've had 3 surgeries because the nerves are interconnected...base of the neck (occipital), temples and top of the head. Peripheral Nerve, with Dr. Ivica Ducic (pls see his website - Georgetown University Hospital).
I've had the left side of my neck, both temples and both top of the head nerves tweaked.
Since the surgery went well, my Benefit Dept. doesn't understand that I am not pain free. I still have to do the right side of the neck, and it nothing works, he comes in again and cuts the nerve instead of just releasing it from the muscle tissue and therefore improving the inflammatory process. It's helped A LOT, but I still suffer "different" headaches 24/7.

carpetcrawler5 replied to headacheallday's response:
Headacheallday help me understand this. The surgery was done for migraines?

headacheallday replied to carpetcrawler5's response: