Skip to content
Migraines and exercise
mcg2112 posted:
I am a Physical Education teacher and would like to get advice on how I can help my teenage students who claim that they suffer from migraines. What advice would you give to me in order to help and as well as not make the situation worse.

I personally think that I would ask for medical documentation stating if that symptom is accurate, but I would do it only to protect my self from any legal problem that arise.

Thank you in advance for you responses.

Verte responded:
If you are a physical education teacher of teenage girls, it is common for some girls to have a migrane headache before their periods. I am 64, and I remember having those monthly headaches followed by severe cramps. You might suggest that the girls speak with their parents about their migranes, Hopefully, the parents will get some medical help.

allie_bf responded: