Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
MS Hands?
diva306 posted:
I was wondering if anyone has heard of MS Hands or if anyone has painful hands either all the time or just at times? Where can I go to get more information about this?

arealgijoe responded:
Once in a while, not very often, but a problem I have had for decades. My left hand fingers will CRAMP up hard and I can not open or work them for a few minutes, then it goes away.

Gomer

diva306 replied to arealgijoe's response:
I think that is spasisity(?) in your fingers. What I am talking about is more like a nerve pain or almost arthritis feeling in them, but it is all over and not confined to the joints.

lovesweinerdogs responded:
That's a good question...I've wondered about the pain in my hands also but doubted arthritis because it's not all in the joints. It's also not all the time. Unfortunately I'm new to all this so I don't know where to find information either-I'll watch this discussion 'cause I'd like to know also. Thanks diva!

purpleecho replied to lovesweinerdogs's response:
My doctor has told me that I have Primary Progress Multiple Sclerosis. He told me this is a newer on. Before they on hand 3 different types, now their is 4 different types. Mine is the worst and nothing can cure it. I have trouble out of my right hand. My thumb, index finger and middle finger are completely numb. And I am right handed. It really makes it difficult to do lots of things. Mine is not the arthritis. Your pain could be from arthritis. I hope they can find out what yours is.

diva306 replied to purpleecho's response:
Not arthritis, been down that road already. I read something about nerve pain..but it is from an unreliable source. Mr Dr. is at a loss about it..think this is the first time that he heard of it. Oh well, if anyone out there can give us all direction that would be great! My hands just hurt...not the joints, the whole hand and sometimes up the arm and my arms feel hearvy a lot too.