Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Just diagnosed
stormychaser911 posted:
Hi my name is Brittany and I am 22 years old. I was diagnosed about a month ago with ms and there is so much to understand. I was just trying to figure out what I can expect. I have never met anyone with ms and I find it hard to talk to my loved ones about how I feel, since this has been quite a shock to them, too. I have done my own research and talked to doctors, but it is just a lot to grasp. It would be nice if I just could talk to people who understand so I don't feel so alone.

bwh2006 responded:
sure we can talk .I am new to m.s as well i have had it for 2yrs.in october of this yr.I have my good days and bad.i take the shot once a week so far i do well with it .what was you symptoms.my was numb and pins and needles in my feet which is still in my feet it never when away.but i still walk and try to do things which makes me sleepy.some days i take a nap some days not it is all how i feel and what comes on in the day.i was shocked to when my dr. told me and my husband because i didnt whant the shots .they cost alot for them mine is about 24.ooo a yr.2,000 a mounth but hte med. company will work with you.take care and we will talk again.

shardinay27 responded:
hi Stormy,

I was diagnosed 5 yrs ago today. Receiving the diagnosis was very difficult. I did a lot of research and talked with ppl in forums who knew what i was going through. family and friends just don't get it.

In my first 2 years, i went thru 4 drugs before i found one that worked. I have now been on Tysabri for 3 1/2 years. it has worked wonders for me. i have not had a new symptom show up in over 2 years. The ones you have already experienced will flare up now and then without warning. I have relapse-remitting MS. is that what you have?

if you have any questions or concerns, please ask!!!

starburst29 replied to shardinay27's response:
Hi,