Skip to content
Includes Expert Content
pain and stiffness of the spine
mammas8 posted:
I am new to this and am not sure what are all things to expect. I noticed, while I was browsing through the discussions that most of the pain and stiffness that others were dealing with seemed to be more in the extremities, rather than the spine itself. When I researched the topic of this discussion in the sites search area, nothing at all came up. So I guess I am wondering if there are others in the "community" who also suffer with the tightening, stiffness and painful spine itself in the lower back area? or anywhere I guess. I would really like to hear from you.I am wondering what happens from this onset. I do have a pain that is just to the side of my tailbone that radiates to the pelvic area and down my leg. It is located on the right side of my spine. The pain that I suffer from that area is so excruciating that if they cannot alleviate it I will buy a damn machine gun!! nj I refuse to live with that kind of pain. The quality of my life would be completely gone if that were the case. feel as though I have aged 20 years in the past two days and it just came on so fast that I didn't even get the gradual way of leading up to the Grand Finale, is this the way this disease works?...Heck, I just feel like going out and purchasing a machine gun and ending this nightmare finally--Once and For All!!!! There is so much that I haven't come to terms with and I wonder had I not gone to the doctor for that pain and just toughed it out as I did all the other pains, how long would it have taken to diagnose me. How does this disease progress or do you just have flare ups. I know, I know, I need to do all the footwork to get the research done and find out exactly what I am dealing with. I would, however, very much appreciate any kind of information that will prepare me for what comes next or down the road. A summary of your experience with the disease or something of that nature. Maybe someth